1. This forum section is a read-only archive which contains old newsgroup posts. If you wish to post a query, please do so in one of our main forum sections (here). This way you will get a faster, better response from the members on Motherboard Point.

ASAP 2008 Submission deadline extended till 5th March'08

Discussion in 'Embedded' started by j4murali, Feb 27, 2008.

  1. j4murali

    j4murali Guest

    Dear Colleagues,
    Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this

    New Submission Deadline: 5 March 2008

    Call for Papers
    19th IEEE International Conference on
    Application-specific Systems, Architectures and Processors (ASAP)
    July 2-4, 2008 Leuven, Belgium

    Submission Website: https://www.softconf.com/starts/asap2008/submit.html

    The conference will cover the theory and practice of application-
    specific systems, architectures
    and processors. Areas for application-specific computing are many and
    varied. Some sample application
    areas include information systems, signal and image processing,
    multimedia systems, communication,
    high-speed networks, sensor networks, compression, graphics and

    Aspects of application-specific computing that are of interest
    include, but are not limited to:

    Application-specific systems: network computing, special-purpose
    systems, performance evaluation,
    design languages, compilers, operating systems, nanocomputing systems
    and applications, hardware/software
    integration and rapid prototyping.

    Application-specific architectures: special-purpose designs, design
    methodology, CAD tools, fault
    tolerance, specifications and interfaces, networks-on-a-chip, hardware/
    software co-design,
    processor arrays, SoC, superscalar, multithreaded, VLIW and EPIC

    Application-specific processors: digital signal processing, computer
    arithmetic, reconfigurable/custom
    computing, implementation methodologies, new technologies, fine-grain
    parallelism, FPGAs,
    low-power designs and asynchronous hardware.

    Information for authors:

    A PDF of the complete paper should be submitted via the conference web
    site at http://www.asap-conference.org.
    Papers must be no more than 6 pages, and should follow the formatting
    guidelines at
    However, the first submission must be
    anonymous, i.e. the names and affiliations of the authors must be
    omitted. Submissions which identify the
    authors or affiliations will not be considered. Only original research
    contributions will be considered.
    Submissions which substantially duplicate work that any of the authors
    have published elsewhere, or have
    submitted in parallel to any other conferences or workshops that have
    proceedings, will be instantly rejected.
    For further information about the conference and paper formatting
    instructions, please see the conference web page.

    Important Dates:
    Deadline for submission of abstracts & papers: 27 Feb 2008
    Notification of acceptance: 25 April 2008
    Deadline for submission of final paper: 7 May 2008

    Organizing Committee:
    General Chair Diederik Verkest, IMEC, Belgium

    Program Co-Chair Steve Wilton, University of British Columbia, Canada
    Program Co-Chair Ingrid Verbauwhede, K.U.Leuven, Belgium

    Local Arrangements Fred Loosens, IMEC, Belgium
    Publicity Murali Jayapala, IMEC, Belgium
    Web Management Praveen Raghavan, IMEC, Belgium
    Proceedings Andy Lambrechts, IMEC, Belgium

    Program Committee:
    (Preliminary List)

    El Mostapha Aboulhamid, University of Montreal, Canada
    Amirali Baniasadi, University of Victoria, Canada
    Juergen Becker, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
    Koen Bertels, T.U. Delft, Netherlands
    Shuvra Bhattacharyya, University of Maryland, USA
    Gordon Brebner, Xilinx
    Geoffrey Brown, Indiana University, USA
    Peter Cappello, University of California at Santa Barabara, USA
    Joseph Cavallaro, Rice University USA
    Chaitali Chakrabarti, Arizona State University, USA
    Karam Chatha, Arizona State University, USA
    Liang-Gee Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
    George Constantinides, Imperial College London, UK
    Alain Darte, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France
    Jean-Pierre David, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada
    Gerhard Fettweis, Technical University Dresden, Germany
    Georgi N. Gaydadjiev, T.U. Delft, Netherlands
    Marcel Gort, University of British Columbia, Canada
    Tom Kean, Algotronix
    Israel Koren, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA
    Georgi Kuzmanov, T.U. Delft, Netherlands
    Pierre Langlois, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada
    Ruby Lee, Princeton University, USA
    Miriam Leeser, Northeastern University, USA
    Paolo Lenne, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
    Philip Leong, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    Dake Liu, Linkopings University, Sweden
    Wayne Luk, Imperial College London, UK
    Liam Marnane, University College Cork, Ireland
    Grant Martin, Tensilica
    Oskar Mencer, Imperial College London, UK
    Heinrich Meyr, Rheinisch-Westfalische Technische Hochschule Aachen,
    Tulika Mitra, National University Singapore, Singapore
    Jean-Michel Muller, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France
    Alex Nicolau, University of California at Irvine, USA
    Gabriela Nicolescu, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada
    Tobias Noll, Rheinisch-Westfalische Technische Hochschule Aachen,
    Jari Nurmi, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
    Peter Pirsch, University of Hannover, Germany
    Gang Qu, University of Maryland, USA
    Patrice Quinton, Institut de Recherche en Informatique at Systemes
    Aleatoires, France
    Sanjay Rajopadhye, Colorado State University, USA
    Daler Rakhmatov, University of Victoria, Canada
    Tanguy Risset, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France
    Frédéric Rousseau, IMAG, France
    Kentaro Sano, Tohoku University, Japan
    Yvon Savaria, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada
    Dirk Stroobandt, University of Ghent, Belgium
    Henry Styles, Xilinx
    Juergen Teich, Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen, Germany
    Alexander Tenca, Synopsys
    Lothar Thiele, Eidgenossische Technische Hochschule Zurich (ETHZ),
    Tom Vander Aa, IMEC, Belgium
    Doran Wilde, Bringham University, USA
    Roger Woods, Queens University Belfast, UK
    Pen-Chung Yew, University of Minnesota, USA
    Cedric Yiu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
    Clifford Young, De Shaw


    Murali Jayapala
    Sr. Researcher
    IMEC vzw
    NES/DDT - Architectures and Compilation Tools (ACT)

    Phone: +32 16 28 11 80
    Fax: +32 16 28 15 15

    aspire invent achieve
    IMEC vzw - Register of Legal Entities Leuven VAT BE 0425.260.668 -
    Kapeldreef 75, B-3001 Leuven, Belgium - http://www.imec.be
    <IMEC e-mail disclaimer: http://www.imec.be/wwwinter/about/email-disclaimer.shtml>
    j4murali, Feb 27, 2008
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.